My day

By 59

Lunch

You are getting this because when I went to take a photo of an interesting old car my phone ran out of battery. Anyway my lunch was very tasty. 

The new baby arrived a day early on her great grandfather’s birthday. Eloise Anne. I rarely see her mum as she lives in Queensland. That’s always a happy occasion. I just heard from an old work colleague to say another of our team had died yesterday after a 2 year battle with cancer. She was much younger than me and I’m very sad. So good news and not so good news…

Not much else to report except another visit by the Detectives searching our garden for a weapon from Sunday’s  stabbing. Bob found something of interest in the agapanthus plants which was photographed and put in an evidence bag. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.