Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Unexpected

Vinnie was due a visit to the vets today for nail clipping, so it was agreed that Callum would take him while I walked Honey.

I met Callum on my way out and he was returning dog-less. "Sedation" he said, "got to wait for a call in a couple of hours".

No suprise to me of course having been the main vet taker for the last 10 years. But I think he was expecting to be in and out without any fuss.

Anyway, the rest of the day was quiet and relaxed. Vinnie was a bit wobbly for a few hours, so I took Honey out again to give him some peace and we went to the dog friendly card shop in town called Holly Blue. I like to support the small business shops if possible. Had a lovely conversation with the chap who owns it. Talked about his range of letterbox landscape cards and calendars, all from his own photography. But his passion is butterfly photography (which I’d kind of worked out given the name of the shop) and I explained about Blipfoto.
I might see about getting some of the cards Blipfoto produce. I could have left one with him.

We came back via the train station and passed by one of the many dog friendly cafes here, but it had just closed, so we returned home for a brew instead.

Vinnie has recovered well, as he usually does, had his dinner and short round the block walk. My blip is from walk number one this morning with Honey, along Marine Parade and through the Lower Path gardens. The rose arbors are looking really good, the flower beds full of bee friendly varieties and of course there is always the sea view to blip. Just at the end though, where I came back up the steps, this chap was sitting looking out to sea. I stayed a respectable distance so as not to spook him. But the phone camera did a good enough job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.