Marsupium Photography

By magi

arrival

Day 2 of the AI in Mental Health Summit. Today was a lot easier to follow. In fact many talks reminded me of the talks I heard by our geography students in Edinburgh. The talks were really interesting. Working on health related issues adds a new dimension to research in that you can see how it could help people. Having said that, it also struck me that prevention is always better. We seem to have accepted that there are increasing number of people with mental health issues that need help rather than attempting to improve conditions so that people avoid getting those problems in the first place. 

It wasn't all that bad to be stuck at home most of the day. It's been rather wet. Nevertheless, I went for a wander after work to checkout the abandoned motorway bridge at the Breitenbachplatz. It's still quite a fabulous place. I wonder when they are going to start removing the decks of the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.