Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My Heart Dog

I've loved every pet we've had over the years but this dog...this dog owns my heart.  I love that he is happy to spend time watching over me as I wander the garden with camera in hand.  I even love how he looks when he enters the room holding a hat or a shoe or something else he shouldn't have, daring me for a game.  I love the way he gets all 62 pounds of himself right next to me on the sofa at night when we watch TV.  He isn't the best trained dog, or the best mannered dog, but he's the best dog.  Many of you will know exactly what I mean.

I found some interesting insects in the garden today including one that I have not gotten close to identifying other than that it is some sort of beetle.  I've posted images of it to an entomology group hoping that someone there can help me out with an identification.  I also saw the first Eastern Bumble Bees (Bombus impatiens) in the garden today, and watched a digger wasp excavating her nest hole in the sand between our patio stones.  All in all, a good day.  I will put my favorite insect photo in Extra - a gorgeous tiny green sweat bee on orange milkweed.  

I ordered 8 large prints of some of my favorite images from South Africa.  I am entering 3 in a local photo contest and plan to hang the rest in our house.  Delivery next week, just in time for us to have a house full of guests for the weekend!

In addition to having all three cameras outside (this was taken with the D850), I also managed to run some errands.  Tomorrow I'm meeting up with a couple of friends for a lunch cruise on one of the local lakes which should be fun.  

Dark with lime today.  It sounds like such a weird combo but it's delicious.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.