BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

25112 days

I am conscious that with the recent spate of funerals my daily photographs have had a darker tinge to them. I am getting to an age where sadly friends, relatives and former colleagues begin to pass away. Many live on happily but the frequency of funerals seems to be picking up.
Today I reach the age at which my father died after 25,112 days on the planet. This is a photo of him around the time of his retirement. He was 12 when his own father died. He fought in WWII. Had a good career in banking. And was a great father. His death was sudden (heart attack) and felt far too young at the time. It feels even more so now.
Our mother lived for 36,244 days. While I hope to live for a while yet I’m not certain I’ll match that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.