Sonset25

By Sonset25

Bugs and blooms

Started the day with a hound walk in a cool breeze.

Went to vote after breakfast.  I voted for myself and a couple in our road.  Some of the staff found it confusing to give me the ballot papers in one go. I picked up my own ballot tables on  one side of the room and the other two separately from the other side.  So I made three trips to the voting booths.  Glad I didn't bring the hound on this occasion.

As it was such a lovely day I cycled onwards to the wholefood warehouse for supplies. 

Mr and I visited the National Trust's Anglesey Abbey in the afternoon.  The rose garden was splendid.  We walked a grassy avenue of horse chestnut and lime trees with wild grass and flowers bordering.  We were the only ones in this particular area.  Coffee and cheese scone for was had not long after.  A quick reccy of the shop then home.

Took the hound for a walk round the block.  It's a pity that Anglesey Abbey doesn't allow dogs.

Stirfry for dinner.

And now to sit down for a while.

Who knows what we'll wake up to tomorrow.  Hope for some or more of the same .  .  .    

Pleasant evening everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.