Biddulph Grange Garden, Staffordshire

Another glorious sunny and sparkling day.

And a wonderful day out with one of my very best friends. She's just come back from a month in France. Lots of catching up. Tea and cake in the sunshine. Ice cream sitting by the lake. Doesn't get much better than this :-)

Biddulph Grange Garden is a National Trust property in Staffordshire (I've blipped it before.) The house was used as a hospital and NT have only taken over the grounds.

The photo is of the part of the garden which is known as China.

My next comment is NOT a moan - but I did find it rather difficult to take photos that did it justice. The light was so strong and the contrasts played havoc with my little compact. Imagine this delicious scene, only more beautiful.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.