LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Edinburgh Art College in the Sun

It’s Friday again and with it comes a new government, red and ready to provide us with a miracle in the running of the country. 
I chose not to watch the results come in, opting for bed instead. I did however watch the Murray brothers’ doubles tennis match at Wimbledon. It was a hard watch with Andy clearly in pain and not able to fling himself about the court as he used to. The 2 minute ovation he received at the end was predictable and so well deserved. I think that at the end of his career the  English supporters have finally understood him in a way that the Scots always have. Instead of being dour and humourless, he is witty and full of fun .

I met my Maggies group this afternoon in the Art college Café and without a blip at that point, I took a quick photo of the building as I went in.
 
The TGIF drinks were held in the new Canopy Restaurant in the Futures Institute because ButtaBurger is closed for renovations. It was very civilised and no more expensive. It’s the one time in the week when I meet my close neighbours  and catch up on the local gossip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.