LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Thistles and Castle

With no wind, 15° felt almost Mediterranean this afternoon, definitely a plus for the naked cycle ride taking place in Edinburgh today. I was stravaiging round the policies after lunch and saw a huddle of flesh behind a wind break on the Meadows at the side of Middle Meadow walk and remembered about the event. I thought to blip the bodies as they started and passed me but  was foiled when they went the other way. Believe me when I say from previous experience of the event  you were spared the sight.

I was atop my usual Saturday spot with daughter #1 this morning eating breakfast and watching the trains of summer school students making their way up the Mound and ordinary tourists dicing with death as the played ‘chicken’ with the traffic on Hanover Street. It must be one of the most enviable spots for people watching in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.