WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A New Friend…

…maybe not.
When we came back from walkies the cat was on the top of our fence.
I told Bella to go slow and be gentle. The cat sniffed Bella’s nose but growled then jumped down into Bob’s garden she came to peer round the wall and Bella just stared and wagged her tail a bit. She was being very good until the cat jumped over the fence and ran up the path - then Bella chased her.  Bella loves cats but when they run she chases!
We went to Settle as I need more notes printed out and we went to the garden centre where I bought plants which I now don’t know where to put!
I want to redesign the garden a bit and have bought plants that slugs don’t like. 

Well finally! The Tories are out! 
I hope our country can recover and flourish. The new government will have a hard job on their hands.
I actually voted Greens this time as I wanted to do in the last election, but caved and did the tactical thing. However, I just knew that Labour would win and was willing to take the risk along with many other voters. Now the Greens have increased their seats in parliament and I hope they have some influence. 
 Sabrina and co are in Spain at their apartment for a few days for some much needed R+R. After all the stress what with the house selling problems and then Frank being ill in hospital they need a break and when they come home they’ll be moving into their new house ;-).

We’re going to watch some telly now.
Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts this week.
Goodnight all :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.