Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mall art

(5/7/24)

I love WFH on Thursdays. I had to stop briefly for a meeting with the building maintenance man. Yesterday's mishap with the plaster has shocked us all.

It was good to hear that they have been working steadily fixing the leaks, installing an external a/c drain and PPR pipes in the washroom upstairs. The leak there is still ongoing but greatly diminished. The next thing will be doing the repair work to the walls and ceilings and then painting. I am so not looking forward to that.

I finally got to drive the car after its last repair. We headed South on the E66 and drove on some roads that we'd never been on before! The suspension feels great, especially after G had the tyre pressure checked. The a/c is still not 100%. We did over 100 km, so I can honestly go back to the garage and give them a proper report.

We stopped at Wafi for something to eat. A new Rolex store is coming. My picture is of the hoarding they've installed whilst they prepare the shop. I got three shots, but it turns out that the first one I took was the best. :))

A very happy 4th of July to all my blip-buddies who are marking this special day. The UK is having a snap general election.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.