The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

All Madness

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Terry mentioned that his parents are travelling for a couple of weeks in Europe.

“Oh are they doing one of their railing holidays?” I asked.

Terry and EMP p1ssed themselves.

No I didn’t know that railing meant anything other than going on a train!

This evening I went to Edinburgh Castle to see Madness with a friend of Kitty Cat, Trudie.

I wasn’t really looking forward to it. Kitty Cat had suggested it but then couldn’t make it so I was worried it might be a bit weird and awkward.

We met for a glass of wine before the concert which turned into another couple. And then another unexpected couple at the concert (the ticket said that there would be no alcohol at the venue).

So we were both very squiffy and there was definitely no weird awkwardness! We had a great time. I wasn’t really into Madness when I was young but it was great fun. Lots of silly dancing and songs that I didn’t know I knew all the words to.

After an unsuccessfully attempt to find a chippy on the way home, we popped into the 24 hour garage to get something to eat. I opted for a bag of crisps and Trudie randomly bought a can of baked beans which o thought was the funniest thing ever!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.