This is the day

By wrencottage

Food for thought

I struggled again today, trying to insert my hearing aids with the new silicone moulds into my ears in the proper manner. I couldn’t tell if I had it right, so Smithers took a photo for me and that proved that I haven’t yet got the hang of it. There’s definitely a knack to jiggling the moulds round and round so that they are inserted exactly right and fit snugly as intended. 

By this time my ears were too sore to try again, so I removed the hearing aids and have had a day without wearing them. But when I looked at my photo of this slightly bedraggled robin in the garden, it made me think … I wonder where birds’ ears are? I’ve never thought of that before! Which thought, of course, had me scrabbling over to Google to investigate. The answer was very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.