The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A Grumpy Day ..

So mum is home .. and the old routine continues ..

I got very cross in the morning trying to get a Facebook page closed down. Many of us reported it and I also rang the RSPCA and the police for help - but in spite of all the reports it remains. It's called We Love Fox Control - and shows graphic photos of dogs ripping foxes throats and stomachs out, and the page is full of disgusting language as well as disgusting, illegal images.

But Facebook says it's not offensive, so that's OK then.

I got even more fed up when I went into the garden to see that the neighbour's tree surgeon who had been making a racket all morning had let several huge branches fall into our garden. I can't believe how many trees they're cutting down - there will be nothing left soon.

So after a morning of seeing that so many people not only don't give a toss about wildlife, but actively destroy and discourage it, I needed to escape.

I should have gone to a charity knitting group I kind of accidentally got involved with, but I just needed a breather.

I went to see a kestrel nest box I'd been told about and saw these two babies staring out at me - sweet!

In the evening I went to a YWT meeting .. then home and a welcome sleep ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.