Nicky

By nicky

Morning snack

I stayed up to see the exit poll before going to bed. It took me ages to go to sleep and then I woke up early to see the results, so was feeling very tired and a bit shaky when I got to work so I bought some extra food to see me through til lunch.

Very pleased by the election result. In my area, previously with a very strong Tory majority, we have now got a Liberal Democrat by a narrow margin - I never thought that would ever happen so that’s very good news. The tactical voting worked! So now we just need to wait and see what a Labour government can do for this country, it’s not going to be an easy job at all.

Survived the day at work but didn’t manage to finish everything I wanted to before leaving for a three day break next week. Oh well, it will still be there when I come back and I think I got most of the urgent stuff done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.