Nicky

By nicky

Buckwheat galette

Paul suggested pancakes for breakfast, and as he’s gluten free, he made them with buckwheat, a very good alternative. There was some mixture left over so I had a savoury one for lunch, with spinach and some leftover halloumi grated on. Tasty!

Out to get a brake bulb fitted at Halfords. I couldn’t do it myself because annoyingly I couldn’t get the inside trim off the car myself. But it was done in a jiffy by the guys there so that’s a job off the list. Then home to do a little bit of work that didn’t get finished yesterday, which of course took milieu longer than anticipated but it’s done now.

The rhubarb had grown huge again so I pulled up loads of stalks and stewed some to freeze and made a couple of crumbles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.