IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

On the Rack

Are you sitting comfortably?  Then I’ll begin.
 
Warning – those of a nervous disposition should not read on.
 
I came to the conclusion today that all of the taps within Creel HQ can be isolated under the appliance.  Except for the leaking hot tap in the flat.  We have an inordinately long attic.  At some time, and unbeknown to me, the Current Mrs Creel has won the lottery and spent it all on rolls of mineral wool.  She stores it all in the attic.  Consequently, having no map, it took me an age to find the tap to isolate the bathroom – which didn’t fully work.  A new cartridge will be available tomorrow.
 
Meantime a coach party of meteorologists was chased through Kirkwall today.
 
Just when I thought I couldn’t go on I caught the aroma of buns and wholemeal scones.  I’m going in………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.