Nanou in Anjou

By nanou

Tour de France

I can't believe I did that. Standing on the side of the road, nervously checking the settings of the camera, iso, aperture, speed, while waiting for the cyclists to dash by me. And here they are, the first ones of the breakaway, in the bag! (Didn't capture the polka-dot jersey, only the hat on this woman's head).

I'm not at all the kind of sporty person nor a fan of sport pictures but I'm happy this (worldwide) event made me want to improve my skills.

So did Chaiselongue who had initiated a forum thread on the tour. Here's our last exchange.

There were of course loads of things going on to blip, I made a few shots that I'm happy with but I won't be able to show them to you for it seems I'm having difficulties to renew my membership (so no access to blipfolio).

I'm sorry for the ones who commented yesterday, a strange impulse made me delete this blip (!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.