SkiMe

By SkiMe

Danger Lurking

I suppose I should have taken more interest in the foreboding event last weekend when an Alpha Romeo blew his front tire while passing us in a tunnel at mach schnell speed. Scared the SH_T out of me!! That kind of thing just NEVER happens. And good thing he was able to control his car because I certainly would not have had time to react. Amazing!!!

Anyway, I noticed the car pulling yesterday and found the front passenger tire nearly on the ground when I got home last night. I had to pump it up again this morning and made it to my tire guru OK taking only the secondary roads. No nail as I imagined, but instead the inside shoulder was literally disintegrating. Lots more explicatives on my part.... new tires were already budgeted for September, but I just didn't expect this kind of failure. AND, I had been pushing the car in the curves last night thinking I might as well have some fun if I am going to replace them anyway in a month... DOAH! The second front tire was also in bad shape on the inside and splitting...

So, what new tire did I put on? Exactly the same. haha, am I a moron or what?! Let's just say, I will pay particular attention on this set as they near their useful life... and hopefully the life will not be mine! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.