My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Eddy the Scientist

Today was the culmination of Science Week at school. We invited Eddy the scientist to treat us to a show of his experiments. He delights the children with his explosions and witty comments. It was sad to see that he has aged quite a bit since we last saw him and I found out that he has been battling cancer. It is s sad to hear this as his mind is still as sharp as ever and he has such a vast scientific knowledge. He is no longer working but wants to contribute to our school as much as he can.

I had a duty to do the message and reading in assembly today. not my favourite thing to stand in front of a large audience, my three children included. I decided to promote community service as Nelson Mandela's birthday approaches and we are urged to give 67 minutes of service to others.

The weekend has finally arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.