AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Afternoon delight

Well, not quite, but a lovely sunny afternoon spent wandering around Leeds, picking up a few bits and pieces. This is part of the Victoria Quarter, which I love - I think it's County Arcade. I love how the curved roof seems to flow away from you, and how the pendant lights aren't quite central...

I was even quite chilled on the drive home, though it did seem to take forever.

And, joy of joys when I got home, I got to spend half an hour disinfecting the kitchen - Charlie had taken great delight in going to the toilet, then dipping his tail in it and going on a tour of the kitchen. Poop everywhere *sigh*.

Still, it was a lovely evening sitting out in the sun, waiting for the kitchen floor to dry. There's always a bright side eh.

x

ps this is one of the views from my friend's house. She lives in Belfast, in case you hadn't guessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.