AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Reflections on a Monday

Early, early mornings lately. Inspired by a fellow blipper and my own guilt I've started coming to work early enough that I can go for a swim before actually getting into the office. So far it has been divine - in my head I am like a knife, slicing through the cool, clean water. That's not the reality of it, of course, but please, allow me my deluded little fantasy :-)

This isn't where I swim, just to be clear, but I walk past it on the way to the pool and it just looks so inviting, particularly in the glorious sunshine we've been enjoying* of late! The little pipes sticking up out of the water are fountains which, unfortunately and ever so rudely, are not switched on for me when I come onto campus!

x

*well, some of us have been enjoying it. Some of us are, however, just moaning that it's too warm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.