KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Oh dear..

Silly dog rampaged 
in a seedy bush. There were
vast consequences!

Leo's morning walk led him to a bush, in which an injured pigeon was sheltering.  Leo was like a rat up a drain pipe, I hadn't seen the bird but knew something was afoot when the lead lurched, unceremoniously in that direction.  I thankfully discovered the pigeon before Leo did any damage but he had done such a good job scampering about in the bushes that he was a polka dot dog by the time he emerged... :-/ It was those little sticky round seeds.. and boy did they burrow their way into his fur.  We had quite a session when we got home with a comb and some patience.  He was not wildly pleased with me.  And I still think I'll be finding rogue ones for a few days.
Ben was out with carers and although he was reluctant to go initially, I think he's done pretty well today.  They didn't call me anyway, so that was a win.  We went with older teen to the cinema which was a very lovely way to spend the afternoon and the timings were good for getting back for Ben, so all was well.
Happy Saturday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.