Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

16 Days#7: Sun and Fun

That's what it says so it must be true.

No this isn't TSM and I - heights over water you must be joking, you'd only have t0 put Nick Clegg up there with me and it would be the ultimate nightmare. It was a shot from our balcony. But I couldn't resist the colour and the slogan.

Been a lovely day. The hotel courtesy bus into Valetta is really excellent. We did some sights and had a very long lunch in the legendary Caffe Cordina which was awesome, better even than Betty's of Harrogate.

Maltese people are incredibly friendly, the food is excellent, the weather lovely; it is not what I would call a pretty country (although we haven't done Gozo yet) although I think it will be nice when it's finished. There is an unbelievable amount of construction going on.

This trip is hitting the button nicely ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.