WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

King Arlo of Moniaive!

Not a good photo but Anna took it.
Grandson Arlo was crowned Gala King in their village - Moniaive (no actual crown I don’t think). This means he is an all round good lad. The extra shows the Queen and her attendants.
Today I have been mainly knitting and pulling back and knitting and pulling back but I have finished the ladybird’s body! I’m hopeless if I can’t concentrate and if there is stuff going on around me like tennis and football! Frank was enjoying it though and managed to stay awake.
However I am determined and will not be beaten by missing or extra stitches - where do they come from? It’s a mystery!
I also made a big pan of soup that I call ‘Quer Dutch den Garten’ German for ‘Straight through the Garden’ because it had every veg from the fridge in it. I’m trying to pump vitamins into Frank and I think it’s working.
Anyway England lost - not that I was watching.
Book and bedtime now.
Goodnight and thanks for those lovely comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.