I have scaled these city walls

TGIF

Been to York teaching today on my day off. Teaching the next generation of sparkly bright young things learning to teach the next generation of GPs. All good.

Then making my way to the station got caught up with the crowds leaving the races,
then train carriage standing with lots of sweaty drunk men with the aircon broken on the hottest day for ages,
then got on 3 consecutive trains in Leeds to connect with home, each sequentially cancelled.

So at the risk of sounding all melodramatic here's York City Walls with the sounds of U2

I have crawled
I have scaled these city walls
These city walls
Only to be with you

Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For

TGIF

Happy weekend blippers hope the sun shines on you and your souls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.