Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Botallack

We set off for Botallack this morning for those engine houses that stand on the cliff edge. I always think of them as a monument to the brave souls who chipped away with hand tools and gunpowder to get half a mile out under the sea for the tin, copper and arsenic. It looks romantic but I don't think so. I'm not sure of the name of this engine house. It might be one of the Wheal Owles buildings I like the bright coloured heather growing around it.

This evening we went down to Marazion where we were hoping for a clear sky and the chance of the milky way but the clouds that had stayed away for most of the day came in. We had a nice meal in the Fire Engine pub which has great views over Mounts Bay.

I've added extras of the Crown engine houses and one of the causeway to St Michael's Mount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.