michigan man

By outdoorguy

Furniture Store Lines

Another trip to Detroit Metro Airport this morning, delivering Shelley (Naturelover on Blip) and Al to the airplane hub.

On the way home, I forced Lisa to go to Hobby Lobby, but we also passed a huge furniture store that she said she would like to go in. NO! NO! NO!

To me, furniture shopping ranks right up there with car shopping and going to the dentist The salesman (who was really quite nice) is waiting for you at the front door. He (Kevin) spoke..."Let me guess what you came in here looking for. I'm quite good at it. I'm going to go with mattresses."

He was partly right. We wanted to look for a mattress, a couch, and a dining room table, but...what on my face made him think I was looking for a bed?

We took 3 strikes on the 3 items, but did get some ideas of pricing and styles. 

I did like the lines of the ceiling decorations, the escalator, and the furniture.

I was so traumatized by the ordeal that I made Lisa take me to Chick-fil-a for lunch, and then I made a zucchini casserole for supper. 

Now the day is over,
no pieces have been bought.
In spite of Kevin being nice...
the 2 hours were for naught.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.