michigan man

By outdoorguy

A Lot...of Spot

I was the 2nd person in the door this morning for my annual eye exam at 7:30 a.m. Drops in the eyes to give me huge pupils, and way too many bright lights, but out of there by 8:30.

Later this evening (6 p.m.) we attended a reunion of our former church...The Fenton Church of Christ. About 30 people showed up and it was good to see them after probably 25 years. My 96 year old dad (who was one of the ministers of the church) was the star of the night, holding court, telling stories, and just generally yukking it up. I wasn't sure he would even want to go, but he said he really enjoyed himself.

Sometimes it's good to relive and rehash your history, but it also brings to mind the many members of the church who have passed away. I guess that's why they call it bittersweet.

We saw the baby deer on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.