soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

It must be teatime by now?

I guess a picture of Portia is a bit unoriginal, but it’s actually the only photo I took today. It looks like she has a begonia leaf growing out of her ear. 
It’s been dark grey here.  If feels a bit like living under a saucepan lid. And very humid.  Had a great morning at Fareshare - got plenty done, and some nice chats with fellow volunteers. 
In the afternoon I did some cleaning, and then read my Val McDermid detective novel.  It’s about a police woman in Edinburgh - and it’s set in the immediate streets around where I stayed a few weeks ago, so that is an added pleasure. 
My son and dil are going to couple counselling - they both think it’s helpful.  They still love and value each other, but I don’t think they are going to manage to stay together.  I feel calmer about it now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.