soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Beside the harbour

First thing, I took Portia back to the vet, without any breakfast (either of us in fact). They gave her a mild tranquilliser, and in a couple of hours, the vet was able to take some blood, without Portia taking the vet’s blood. 
I’m trying to go for a walk every day, though not always managing it. The pathway into town, firstly beside the river, and then along the floating harbour, is a favourite, and others that I like aren’t possible at present, while the council has closed three footbridges at the same time, for essential maintenance, which is fair enough, but the last one was closed for over a year:-(  So I’ve shown quite a few blips of the wild plants growing beside the river.  This is on the harbourside, where several houseboats are moored. The fleabane appears to be growing out of a crack in the stone - amazing! 
The afternoon was spent at Oxfam as usual.  I had an internal donation from the Oxfam online shop, of fiction they hadn’t sold, but which they thought looked interesting.  A lot of the books were fantastic, and I was able to replenish the stock in the book cupboard, with plenty of books ready for the shop. As well as the shelves in the shop itself.  A good afternoon. 
Afterwards I met my friend P at closing time - for two reasons. We had accumulated two boxes of sheet music - which she sells in a different Oxfam shop. So we put those in her car, and then went to the cafe for a catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.