Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Another moody b&w

I keep coming back to this shot. Not sure if I like it or not. Maybe I should've lightened it a touch?

Swimming this morning. I can't work L out. In one breath she's screening for me to take her home and the next she's splashing around proclaiming she's a fish. We probably only have one more chance to go together before summer hols arrive and preschool 5 mornings from September. We're talking about letting her do a terms proper lessons. She's so diddy though.

Big food shop compensated with a bar of chocolate before we'd even left the car park.

The girls greeted me with their school reports after school. I read them during football and it was a nice read. I much prefer the more personal comments about them as individuals than the ones about how their abilities compare to 'average' children. I recently re-read my old school reports. From the age of 4, they all pretty much say the same thing. I concern myself with other people's feelings sometimes to the detriment of my own feelings, I try hard and work hard, often talk too much, and am a bit of a worrier. I am still exactly like this now. Something's dont change and I reckon those personal comments in the kids reports will be a much truer prediction of the sort of adults they will become than the parts about what they are most advanced in. I love wondering where those traits will take them in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.