Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

More scenery!

This is the edge of Baños, as I left today and am back in Quito again. I had French toast for breakfast with banana and came syrup, and then wandered around the town a bit before going to get the bus with Neil from the hostel. Four hours later I'm back, in a different hostel.

Yesterday I hiked up to the cross on the hillside above Baños, which was very nice and had great views but also was very steep. I came back for lunch and then we all went quad biking, which was awesome! We quad biked up the mountains and around the volcano, through forests and fields, rivers and huge mires of mud. I tried to not get wet and muddy but half way through I was soaked and covered in mud! It was a really great afternoon and a great way to see the area. Last night we went for Mexican food and then had some beers and played drinking games until the early hours of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.