FAM

By FAM

Drama on the high seas and roads

I promised I would go and watch my we sis at one of her sailing lessons on Lake Windermere (Cumbria, England!). Then if there was enough wind RJC and I would have a lesson during the practice session at the club. That didn't work out as there was no wind... wee sis and the group practiced the all important capsize recovery routine for an hour and we didn't get out private lesson!

It was a real scorcher so RJC and I watched from the shadiest lakeside bench we could find.

After, we drove up to a view point that had an ice-cream van. Then the idea was to drive home and watch Andy Murray play, and win I hasten to add his first Wimbledon title. But that wasn't to be either as we ended up directing traffic after two cars and a motorbike were involved in an accident. I thought for a minute I would have to use my first aid skills but thankfully there was a GP also enjoying the view and an ice-cream! So instead the three of us put our musketeer hats on and directed the traffic using the car park as a slip road until the scene was finally cleared an hour and a half later by the police and the ambulance crew.

So by the time we got home it was late, take away pizza and home grow salad it is then.

Watched the Murray match live-ish as we had recorded it. It was thrilling as we didn't know the outcome, what with being too busy being good citizens and all.

I will say the rider will probably be fine he was conscience and by the looks of things got away with no serious injuries (possibly a broken leg?). I really hope he will be OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.