Again and Again

By Ripitup

Lunch

Usually when I go for an early run I see very few signs of life.  I think it is one if the things I enjoy most.  Today as I closed my gate at 5.30 a man was walking towards me, talking loudly into a phone.  He was wearing workman dungarees but I couldn't quite conjure up the word dungaree.   A big white van with a tailgate lift, that I also couldn't name, was seemingly out of place nearby.

A short time later, just as I reached the point where I turned into the pavement less road that takes me to the river another runner was coming towards me. Most unusual.  It was no surprise when, shortly after, he overtook me.  What was a surprise though was another runner heading towards me, along with cars coming from both directions, all at the sharp bend and where there is still no pavement.  Everyone was very courteous and we all went in our way but I was grateful to be off of the road and onto the seawall.

Sally was in demand today. Give a job to a busy person. We enjoyed an Al fresco lunch, grateful for the parasol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.