Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Painted Lady

Firstly, thank you for all your very kind messages yesterday!  Yes, I am feeling better today.  I drank a lot of water, on your advice, and got an early night.  This morning, I did go out, but not for too long and before it got as hot as it is now.  And look at my reward.  It really made me do a double-take.  In this poor butterfly year it was such a surprise.  Also, I had forgotten how very big they are and how strong-flying.  This one's feeding on wild marjoram - not, I'm afraid, the marjoram in my garden ;))

I've spent the rest of the day so far reading and shredding endless bits of paper.  I should have been picking up my prescriptions but they have got lost thanks to the chaos of the current enormous software bug.  Well at least I'm not trying to fly anywhere - how sorry I feel for the people who are.

Now to look at your lovely journals and do some of the delayed commenting.  Take care and have a good rest-of-day and evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.