Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Living the wild life

I've always had a fondness for sparrows, particularly those that live the wild life instead of simply choosing a corner of the bus station or someone's front garden to bed down in.  This one looks like she might have been eating slightly under-ripe blackberries with all that red around the beak, but what do I know?  You might tell me I've got the ID quite wrong and she's a red-beaked parrot  ;)).

Well, this was taken early.  Apart from moments of sunshine and a few snatches of blue sky it's been cloudy all day but still very warm.  I've been into town to buy more fruit (we do seem to get through it at a mad rate), read and poddled about domestically, but have made a resolution not to do too much this weekend.  Oh, and I've heard from R's family when the funeral is going to be, which I did want to know.  

So that's me.  How about you?  Hope your weekend's turning out well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.