gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

I am trying to play catch up in my bungalow today, but keep having to stop for a rest with this heat.

Thought I had better do this post...

Slept okay last night, but added a bigger fan to the bedroom. I prefer the smaller fans because they do not disturb the 'hidden' dust, and make my eyes worse....

Yesterday when I went down the steep hill into the town, the temperature dropped about 4 to 6C just going down a bit in altitude. And I noticed the same difference coming back, only the temperature got warmer and the air stuffier...


Wildlife Nighttime video
This is Pa badger falling off the swing...
I felt so sorry for him.
Midnight was sitting next to me as I was editing this and put his paw on the screen...
58 secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/zwoBaq2Ui8g?si=qi1eBQD6sAEG7jO2


Creative...Kaleidoscope of some Yarrow in my herb garden...

The thermometer in the shade in my back garden tells me it is 24.9C at 4 pm.
What that means the heat inside my bungalow will be tonight, I have no idea....

I can see me going out in the garden to sleep ...before I knew there were nightly badgers and foxes in my garden, I would go and sleep on the swing for the night when the temperatures were like this...

I'll check what the thermometer in the potting shed is later...it has a bed in it, and is almost over grown and shaded by greenery...

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.