PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Sunshine! (Day 3357)

I've been a bit busy today. After getting Sigyn out for her first wander of the day and shovelling down some breakfast, I zoomed off to sort a fairly major leak in the crawl space under a house. Thankfully it was a really quick and easy fix. 
Back home to change and collect Sigyn and through to Mum's. I left Sigyn with Mum while I checked the horses, then returned to cut Mum's grass. I have neglected it for too long and it was a long process of gradually dropping the cut height. After lunch Mum needed a hand with setting up for a big flower display so we filled her car and my truck with stuff, then unloaded in Stromness. 
I got out a wander with Sigyn in blazing sunshine and it was warm enough to be out in a T-shirt for a change. 
Back at Mum's I finished cutting the lawn, then headed to the horses again for a last check and feed. 
Back home now to await the return of my beautiful wife from her adventures south. 
According to my tracker, my step count for the day is around the 35000 mark... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.