PandaPics

By pandammonium

Cupcakes

I made the cupcakes again, but the mixture was a lot runnier this time. I have no idea what I did differently, but I must’ve done something.

The runnier mix rose better, and the resulting cakes were lighter and less claggy, leaving less residue on the paper case.

It was boiling today, reaching the high twenties. We went for a drink in the pub after Mr Pandammonium had finished work and I’d prepared sandwiches, air-fried samosas and iced the cupcakes.

We asked for two pints of Diet Coke, which came in glasses that were smaller than pint sized. Asking for large Diet Cokes, we got pints – for the same ‘bargain’ price of £3.

That pub is pants. It could be a lovely place, but instead, the service is usually terrible, the food isn’t good (I’m told) and it’s far too expensive.

When it first opened in its current incarnation, it purported to be in Cambridge; risible: Cambridge is twenty miles away! Now it claims it’s in Ely, which is five miles away.

In other news, being brave and talking to someone has given me one less thing to worry about.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.