Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On tap form

(19/7/24)

I thoroughly enjoyed my drive into the office in the morning. :))

The day passed nicely though there were too few people around. One of my team members had a birthday yesterday, and even though we had celebrated her in June when we had our afternoon out, a cake was arranged in the office, so I went back after lunch. This of course surprised everyone/threw them off! The tiramisu cake was worth returning for as were the (Puranmal) samosas, though I passed. We had bought some last night for a snack.

G discovered that the Lionesses were playing Sweden in Gothenburg as part of the Ladies' EURO 2025 qualifier, so we went to McCafferty's to watch the game. Tuesday nights are Steak night, so we enjoyed that. I have to say, we started with the best seats in the house, right in front of their giant screen. Then we got moved to a quieter area which had two screens, both showing the match. Then two men came in and sat in front of one of the screens. They wanted to watch a Golf channel. I tried to capture a picture of the whole area but in the end, I've chosen this close-up of the taps at the bar. I love the lit-up Guinness harp in the distance.

Another late night, made worse because I valet parked the car. It took over ten minutes. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.