PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Looking out

One I missed last week. You can only see it from the bridge as it is on a rooftop. He’s just great - see extra.


First Night of the Proms

I love going to the Royal Albert Hall to a Proms concert and remember last year when we took our grandaughter. There is just nothing like being there in that mighty building, soaking up the atmosphere and being a part of the whole event. Sadly it is doubtful that I will get to one this year, but I did watch the First Night on TV last night. And it was brilliant - lots of excellent reviews this morning of a quite wonderful event. It is worth watching on iPlayer even if you are not really into classical music. There was a wide range of music, but it was the magic of the conductor Elim Chan that mesmerised. I was sewing, but had to put it down to watch her. Then the magical playing of Isata Kanneh-Mason. Then Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.