Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Weather app was correct

Today our weather app said there was going to be heavy rain all day. There has been heavy rain pretty much all day!

When I went out for my walk this morning it was a bit mizzly/drizzly but after about 10 mins, it was most definitely heavy rain. It was horrible. We thought there might be a lot of people mooching about because it is the first week of the school hols (although the kids down here don't break up till Wed) and a lot of people travel overnight. However, it didn't seem that busy at all. The town car parks were full at 8am, but there were no queues to get into them, which there normally is, first thing in the morning on a Saturday during holiday time.

Anyway, as soon as I got out of the house I found a manky old ball on our walkway. Obviously it wasn't one of my manky old balls because no way would I leave one lying outside. Ann thinks it must have belonged to the holiday makers who were staying in a neighbouring house, and had a little dog staying. We heard them leaving at 5am and Ann thinks the doggie must have dropped it on our walkway.

….................TBH, I don't care where it came from. Finders, keepers, and all that. I carried it all the way down to the beach, all the way along the beach, all the way around town and all the way back up the hill to home. Then I went out onto the sun terrace which was not at all sunny. In fact it was very wet and lay guarding it in the pouring rain.

It was still raining when Ann went to work. She worked 11-4pm today and got soaked on the 10 min walk to work.

Fortunately, by the time she finished, her anorak was dry and the rain had stopped. Yay!

I got taken into the field to play with my ball, where I met two Golden Retrievers, who were on holiday here. One of them wanted to join in my game. She was super speedy, but she was also very obedient so when she got the ball and her owner told her to give it back; she did. I had a lovely play with her and hope I'll see her again.

It never ceases to amaze Ann as to how 'adaptable' I am. 15 mins of playing in the field has exhausted me and I'm lying flaked out again.

…...................And it's still pouring with rain.......................AGAIN!!!

Oh well, ho hum, at least our weather app told the truth today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.