fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Prep

Keith, The Song Sommelier and driving force behind the 'Art Of Longevity' podcast, has approached me about interviewing Laurie Anderson, IF she's up for it. (She has a new album out in August.)

Previously, I've talked to Gary Numan for the podcast, which I said would be the only one I would do, but then I acquiesced to interviewing Neil Arthur (Blancmange) and then Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark. 

Laurie Anderson I'm less sure about. I admire her as an artist and there are works she's done that I love, 'O Superman' probably being the most widely known of those.

Still, I don't feel like I know enough about her or her whole body of work. 

In the end I said I'd do it if Keith gave me a minimum of two weeks notice, although I suspect he only heard 'yes'. 

Anyway, it did give me an excuse to buy Anderson's book 'All The Things I lost In The Flood', which I think I will enjoy whether or not it ends up being prep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.