MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Crouch Valley Visit

I paid a flying visit to my sister in Burnham-on-Crouch early this morning, leaving MrQ and Mishka looking after each other. I was delivering stuff in readiness for the visit of my sister from France next week. I was fortunate to be able to get shots of Rog giving Mrs T the tortoise her breakfast. She loves being fed.

As I left I snapped the man with dogs on his bike. I'm wondering whether they are sea dogs as he's wearing a Burnham Yacht Harbour shirt. One is a Jack Russell but I particularly like the look of the other with its erect ears.

My sisters and the family are coming to lunch on Thursday. I'd normally serve champagne as a toast but called into Crouch Ridge vineyard for some of their sparkling wine instead. My pic is from the Wine Barn terrace looking towards Canewdon over the River Crouch. We used to sail our little yacht here when our children were young. I used to go to Brownies in Althorne, the village hall wasn't surrounded by vineyards then. The Crouch valley has become an important area for viticulture in recent years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.