Fido

By Fido

Late night shopping

Spent most of the day in the blazing heat sorting things for the Big Adventure, packing bags and beginning the complex task of getting it all into the car.

Largely the boys entertained themselves in the garden, on the climbing frame and in the paddling pool and we had a quick trip along the road to the pound shop to buy some sweets for the journey and a few pieces of plastic tat for playing with on the campsite. Amazing the joy a £1 set of bow and arrows can bring.

After the last of the crash course swim classes it was time for the final holiday club session of the week, a family evening and BBQ, and then home to bed for the boys. My lovely husband and I divided up remaining jobs, he got paperwork (printing maps, photocopying passports etc) and electrical (charging all the mobile devices) and I got shopping and packing.

I nipped upstairs at tesco to buy the oldest son a new teeshirt (he's had a growth spurt and only has three that fit him) and spotted these Denis the menace teeshirts. The oldest would have so loved it had I bought one for his littlest brother. I didn't.

(Not much improvement in the subject choice yet. Busy day, this was the only photo I took!. But hold on, the alps are a coming...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.