Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Lovable eccentrics

Looking out the library where I write this entry (the only place I can find internet out here) stands the Fiesta Market across the street. An old store at this lonely intersection that has changed hands so many times since I was a child I cannot even remember anymore what it originally was. The most recent rents have stayed longer than most and I like them. They add diversity to this small rural place, where things move pretty slow and traditionally. Welcome to Rockville Virginia.

They are a Chinese-Mexican couple and the eccentric pairing of their cultures shows through in their store. Walk in for homemade delicious tamales and chimichangas, or chow mein and egg rolls homemade Hunan style. Whatever your fancy, and all in po dunk Rockville Virginny. Lovable eccentrics. Anything and everything, discovering Americana in all sorts of guises...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.