ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Swimming in silver

I'm not sure whether the best analogy for how it felt to be out in Shandwick Bay today was that it felt like swimming in liquid silver or in silk. Either way, it was a gorgeous experience at 8am this morning. E, our erstwhile Sunday morning pal, had a rare opportunity to be on Shandwick Beach with her lovely collie Miss Maudie first thing today, so quite a few of us joined her for a float in the waters, and some very gentle swimming, for half an hour or so.

I've added a collage of all my square photos of swimming, plus one of the beach when we emerged.

On return, we wandered over to the community market, but it was very quiet, and stopped for a coffee in Piper's. The afternoon was spent fairly quietly, before I made dinner and we prepared a few snacks for N and A, who came round for drinks with A's father, who is visiting them for a couple of weeks. An evening that involved a bit too much laughing for me - because every time I laughed, I collapsed into coughing, which was not fun.

However, on the whole, the cough is getting slowly better, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.