Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Leeds Liverpool canal from Rishton.

The 16th Sunday in Ordinary Time.

The Feast Day of Saint Lawrence of Brindisi.

The weather has become suddenly much less humid and it was 19.9c this morning.

I am more than happy, because it makes everything less of an effort and less draining. I have been for a canal walk from High Street Bridge to Spring Street Bridge. The wildflowers along the tow path are looking beautiful. White Astilbe are flourishing and Willowherb are prolific at the moment.
I saw no ducks or swans, nor Canada Geese. There were people in the Canalside Cafe but no narrow boats moored up this morning.

I dug up our second tub of home grown potatoes and they vary in size but there are plenty, two plates full.

We will have some boiled with mint and mayonnaise with our salmon and vegetables this evening.

Holly has learnt to climb up onto the bins and then jump over the neighbour 's fence. She went out at 9am and so did Hunter. He has been home three times and actively looked for his sister, sniffing her cat bed and looking in all the rooms for her. She has not come home so far. I have called her, but both cats don't exactly dance to our tune. They are free spirits.


Hoping for the best.


Holly returned at 4: 45pm. I am so happy. I am watching Peter Rabbit 2.

Have a great Sunday and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

Steps 6431.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.