Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Defect

Had a nice lie in again as I was working from the London office.

Rocked up after 9am and yet again the office wasn't open. I went to Pret to get some breakfast and went back to see if it was open. Luckily it was, although there weren't many there.

I wasn't on my A game though, I decided to head home early.

The train journey was from hell! Between Swindon and Gloucester we came to a grinding halt and were then sat there for an hour. A track defect was ahead and we had to stop while Network Rail engineers came out to check it out. 

We eventually got going but by this time we were way behind schedule and the train was going to terminate at Cardiff. The next train for me to Neath would be two hours away, so I decided to grab a taxi and go home. Of course that cost me an arm and a leg, but I was so glad to get home after a miserable day.

If I had caught the train I should have caught, I would have still been caught up in the chaos and it would probably have been a really late time getting home. So somehow a win.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Making it home
2.  A lie in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.